Главная Обратная связь To favorites

The world of the unknown - Onua.org

Onua.org - this site created to familiarize the user with the world of the unknown, news of technology, space discoveries and mysteries of the Earth UFO, Video , Photo, the Witnesses, the mysteries of history and ancient civilizations.
onua.org » The Mysteries Of History » England of the Tudors was not
To learn more about 2012
Curiosity Mission
Discovery Channel
Discovery World
Discovery Science
Animal Planet
Nat Geo WILD
National Geographic Channel
Viasat History
Viasat Explorer
News calendar

Join

Popular Onua.org
Photo
?=t('Новости аномалий и неопознанных явлений')?>
To learn more about the planet Nibiru

Предлагаем восстановить, заказать, купить диплом Вуза в любом городе России. Только настоящий бланк ГОЗНАК с гарантией.

Viewings: 3312
Англии Тюдоров не былоWe are all accustomed to the phrase "Tudor England"designating a specific historical period. However, the term "Tudor" has not been used in England in the XVI century, and his compulsive use of modern historians and writers provides a false idea about this period of history. This conclusion has recently come historian from Oxford.

British historian cliff Davis (Cliff Davies) from Oxford University and College Madam (Wadham College) and I read through a lot of official documents, historical Chronicles, poems, plays, pamphlets and found that the name Tudor very rarely met for English monarchs until the last years of the reign of Queen Elizabeth I (1558-1603).

From a large number of poems, written on the occasion of the death of Elizabeth I and the accession to the throne of James I in 1603, only one said that on change to the Tudor dynasty came Stewart (Stuart).

According to Terry Davis, these have long become the stamps of expression as 'Tudor England' ("Tudor England"and 'Tudor monarchy' ("Tudor monarchy"), are often used excessive historians, writers and filmmakers to give a special flavor that time, that actually create the false idea about the historical period from Henry VII to Elizabeth I. the Adjective "Tudor"who is so passionate about writing all of the time, as suggested by the scientist from Oxford, absolutely was in circulation during this historical period (from 1485 to 1603 years).

The name of the grandfather, the first king of this dynasty of Henry VII, on his father's side, native of Wales Owen Tudor (Owen Tudor), well-sounded in the native Welsh dialect, but it was unusual for English ear. No wonder so far any strange sound and a strange language Englishmen call Welsh - Welsh. Sam Henry VII, downplaying the glory of the father, had taken credit for "Union of" two families of Lancaster and York, embodied in it a favorite. The rulers "Tudor England" not proud barbarian Welsh language or origin from adventurer from Wales. Earlier British historians wrote about the Tudors as upstarts, pobyvavshiy the old aristocracy.

The notion of "England Tudor", in the opinion of the historian, has turned into one big misunderstanding. Between the reign of Henry VII, Henry VIII and Elizabeth I has very little in common characteristic, not to mention the brief reign of Edward VI and Mary I.

Elizabeth I do not passed by inheritance from his grandfather Henry VII even gout and asthma. It is gout was thought to Tudors owe their famous temper. She also happily escaped congenital syphilis, inherited from their father's Mary Tudor. It is not contracted tuberculosis, which claimed the life of Arthur, the older brother of her father, and put an end to the agony of her half-brother, sixteen-year-old Edward. The only illness, from which he suffered all the Tudors, was it inherited migraine.

Used with respect to their subjects phrase "Tudor men" and "Tudor women" is also misleading, since it is hardly ordinary people identified themselves with their monarchs. "These terms mean automatic loyalty, which is unconditional," said Davis.

Proceeding from the thesis that "historical periods is nothing more than an artificial construct historians", Davis calls the idea that people of that epoch took his time as a new and different from the middle Ages, nothing is confirmed. One thing that in the end of XVI century the Englishmen would have understood the idea that they live in "Elizabethan England", but not in the "England of the Tudors".

The notion of "Tudor period" is done in our eyes so attractive, because we believe that it was relevant at that time. "It was not so, - concludes the cliff Davis and encourages colleagues "to revise our concepts".
Com-Eva: 0 Author: admin
You are reading news Англии Тюдоров не было if You liked the article Англии Тюдоров не было, prokomentiruet her.
an html link to the article
BB-link to the article
Direct link to the publication

Add comment

Главная Обратная связь В избранное

Мир непознанного - Onua.org

Onua.org - этот сайт создан с целью ознакомления пользователя с миром непознанного, новостями технологий, космических открытий и загадок нашей планеты Земля, НЛО, Видео , Фото, Очевидцы, Загадки истории и древних цивилизаций.
onua.org » Загадки Истории » Англии Тюдоров не было
Узнать больше о 2012 годе
Миссия Curiosity
Discovery Channel
Discovery World
Discovery Science
Animal Planet
Nat Geo WILD
National Geographic Channel
Viasat History
Viasat Explorer
Календарь новостей

Присоединяйтесь

Популярное на Onua.org
ФОТО
?=t('Новости аномалий и неопознанных явлений')?>
Узнать больше о планете Нибиру

Предлагаем восстановить, заказать, купить диплом Вуза в любом городе России. Только настоящий бланк ГОЗНАК с гарантией.

Просмотров: 3394
Англии Тюдоров не былоМы все привыкли к словосочетанию "тюдоровская Англия", обозначающему конкретный исторический период. Однако термин "Тюдор" практически не использовался в Англии XVI столетия, а его навязчивое употребление современными историками и писателями дает обманчивое представление об этом периоде истории. К такому выводу недавно пришел историк из Оксфорда.

Британский историк Клифф Дэвис (Cliff Davies) из Оксфордского университета и колледжа Уодэм (Wadham College) проштудировал множество официальных документов, исторических хроник, поэм, пьес, памфлетов и выяснил, что имя Tudor очень редко встречалось для обозначения английских монархов вплоть до последних лет царствования королевы Елизаветы I (1558-1603).

Из большого количества стихотворений, написанных по случаю смерти Елизаветы I и восшествия на престол Якова I в 1603 году, только в одном говорится о том, что на смену династии Тюдоров пришли Стюарты (Stuart).

По мнению Дэвиса, такие уже давно ставшие штампами выражения как 'Tudor England' ("Тюдоровская Англия") и 'Tudor monarchy' ("монархия Тюдоров"), зачастую неумеренно используемые историками, литераторами и кинематографистами для придания особого аромата той эпохе, на самом деле создают ложное представление об историческом периоде от Генриха VII до Елизаветы I. Прилагательное "тюдоровский", которым так увлечены все пишущие о том времени, как полагает ученый из Оксфорда, совершенно не имело хождения в указанный исторический период (с 1485 по 1603 годы).

Имя деда первого короля этой династии Генриха VII по отцовской линии, уроженца Уэльса Оуэна Тюдора (Owen Tudor), хорошо звучало на родном валлийском наречии, но было непривычным для английского уха. Недаром до сих пор любой странно звучащий и непонятный язык англичане называют Welsh - валлийским. Сам Генрих VII, преуменьшая славу деда, ставил себе в заслугу "союз" двух семейств Ланкастеров и Йорков, воплощенных в нем любимом. Правители "тюдоровской Англии" не гордились ни варварским валлийским наречием, ни происхождением от авантюриста из Уэльса. И ранее британские историки писали о Тюдорах как о выскочках, побаивавшихся старой аристократии.

Понятие "Англия эпохи Тюдоров", по мысли историка, превратилось в одно большое недоразумение. Между правлением Генриха VII, Генриха VIII и Елизаветы I очень мало общих характерных черт, не говоря уже о кратком царствовании Эдуарда VI и Марии I.

Елизавете I не перешли по наследству от дедушки Генриха VII даже подагра и астма. Именно подагре, как считалось, Тюдоры обязаны своим знаменитым нравом. Она также счастливо избежала врожденного сифилиса, доставшегося в наследство от их отца Марии Тюдор. Она не заразилась туберкулезом, который унес жизнь Артура, старшего брата ее отца, и положил конец мучениям ее сводного брата, шестнадцатилетнего Эдуарда. Единственный недуг, которым страдали все Тюдоры, была доставшаяся ей в наследство мигрень.

Употребляемые по отношению к их подданным словосочетания "тюдоровские мужчины" и "тюдоровские женщины" также вводят в заблуждение, поскольку едва ли рядовые люди идентифицировали себя со своими монархами. "Эти термины подразумевают автоматическую лояльность, которая ничем не обусловлена", — отметил Дэвис.

Исходя из тезиса, что "исторические периоды — это не более чем искусственные построения историков", Дэвис называет представление о том, что люди той эпохи воспринимали свое время как новое и отличающееся от Средневековья, ничем не подтвержденным. Одно дело, что в конце XVI столетия англичане еще поняли бы мысль о том, что они живут в "елизаветинской Англии", но никак не в "Англии Тюдоров".

Понятие "тюдоровский период" делается в наших глазах таким привлекательным, поскольку мы полагаем, что он был актуален в то время. "Дело обстояло не так, — заключает Клифф Дэвис и призывает коллег "пересмотреть наши концепции".
Ком-ев: 0 Автор: admin
Вы читаете новость Англии Тюдоров не было если Вам понравилась статья Англии Тюдоров не было, прокоментируйте ее.
html-cсылка на публикацию
BB-cсылка на публикацию
Прямая ссылка на публикацию

Добавьте комментарий