Главная Обратная связь To favorites

The world of the unknown - Onua.org

Onua.org - this site created to familiarize the user with the world of the unknown, news of technology, space discoveries and mysteries of the Earth UFO, Video , Photo, the Witnesses, the mysteries of history and ancient civilizations.
onua.org » The Mysteries Of History » The mausoleum at Halicarnassus
To learn more about 2012
Curiosity Mission
Discovery Channel
Discovery World
Discovery Science
Animal Planet
Nat Geo WILD
National Geographic Channel
Viasat History
Viasat Explorer
News calendar

Join

Popular Onua.org
Photo
?=t('Новости аномалий и неопознанных явлений')?>
To learn more about the planet Nibiru
Viewings: 3143
Мавзолей в ГаликарнассеIn 352 BC in the city of Halicarnassus (Asia Minor) died king Mavsol. According to the custom of the three times the corpse of the king was burned, and the ashes placed in a burial urn. In one of the surviving legends says that the widow of king Artemisia decided to build a magnificent tomb and thus to perpetuate the memory of her husband ( another historical version, the construction of the tomb began during the life of Mausolus, Artemisia only continued it). According to the Roman historian AVL Gallia, "the Empress was fond of her husband extraordinary love, indescribable".

Place:

The Bodrum in Turkey.

History:

To the construction and decoration of the mausoleum were attracted famous masters, including famous sculptors of Skopos, Biaxin, Leochares. The latter served as a court sculptor Alexander the great, his works were highly appreciated by the Greek philosopher Plato.

In the architecture of the mausoleum of halikarnassus for the first time in Greek architecture reflects all three famous orders: Doric, ionic and Corinthian. Nijni floor was supported by 15 Doric columns, the inner columns of the upper floors were Corinth, and external - Ionian. In the mausoleum was combined strict geometric, massive simplicity, full of inner strength, and the pursuit of decorative and ease forms, flowing lines. Analogues to this building in Greek architecture there. Largely preserving the Greek tradition and construction techniques, mausoleum of halikarnassus carries the obvious influence of Eastern architecture.

The tomb of Mausolus, named by the Romans mausoleum, was a magnificent and unusual under the form, the structure, built of bricks and covered with inside and outside the white marble. Its height reached 60 M. the First floor, where rested the urn with the ashes, had the appearance of a huge cube height of 20 m and with 5 thousand sq. M. the Second floor was omnisens outside magnificent colonnade. Here was kept sacrifice. The next floor was made in the form of multilevel pyramid, it was crowned with figures of Mausolus and Artemisia that control Quadriga - the four horses harnessed to the cart.

Almost untouched mausoleum stood for about 1800 years in the middle of the deserted town until the 15th century, when it was demolished by the crusaders, strengthened its plates its support fortress of the Aegean sea, the castle of St. Peter (mod. Bodrum in Turkey). It is in the walls of the fortress and surrounding houses were found in 1857, English archaeologist Cotonou embossed plate socket from the tombs , statues of Mausolus and his wife atremsia and huge chariot, crowning the whole structure. All these details of the mausoleum is now kept in the British Museum in London and the Archaeological Museum of Istanbul.
Com-Eva: 0 Author: admin
You are reading news Мавзолей в Галикарнассе if You liked the article Мавзолей в Галикарнассе, prokomentiruet her.
an html link to the article
BB-link to the article
Direct link to the publication

Add comment

Главная Обратная связь В избранное

Мир непознанного - Onua.org

Onua.org - этот сайт создан с целью ознакомления пользователя с миром непознанного, новостями технологий, космических открытий и загадок нашей планеты Земля, НЛО, Видео , Фото, Очевидцы, Загадки истории и древних цивилизаций.
onua.org » Загадки Истории » Мавзолей в Галикарнассе
Узнать больше о 2012 годе
Миссия Curiosity
Discovery Channel
Discovery World
Discovery Science
Animal Planet
Nat Geo WILD
National Geographic Channel
Viasat History
Viasat Explorer
Календарь новостей

Присоединяйтесь

Популярное на Onua.org
ФОТО
?=t('Новости аномалий и неопознанных явлений')?>
Узнать больше о планете Нибиру

Предлагаем восстановить, заказать, купить диплом Вуза в любом городе России. Только настоящий бланк ГОЗНАК с гарантией.

Просмотров: 3654
Мавзолей в ГаликарнассеВ 352 г. до н. э. в городе Галикарнасе (Малая Азия) умер царь Мавсол. По обычаю трех времен труп царя был сожжен, пепел помещен в погребальную урну. В одной из дошедших до нас легенд говорится о том, что вдова царя Артемисия решила построить великолепную усыпальницу и тем самым увековечить память о муже ( по другой исторической версии, строительство гробницы было начато еще при жизни Мавсола, Артемисия лишь продолжила его). По словам римского историка Авла Геллия, "царица питала к своему супругу необыкновенную любовь, не поддающуюся описанию".

Место:

Город Бодрум в Турции.

История:

К строительству и украшению мавзолея были привлечены известные мастера, в том числе прославленные скульпторы Скопос, Бриаксид, Леохар. Последний служил придворным скульптором Александра Македонского, его творчество высоко ценил древнегреческий философ Платон.

В архитектуре Галикарнасского мавзолея впервые в греческой архитектуре нашли отражение все три знаменитых ордера: дорический, ионический и коринфский. Нихний этаж поддерживался 15 дорическими колоннами, внутренние колонны верхнего этажа были коринфскими, а внешние - ионическими. В мавзолее сочеталась строгая геометричность, массивная простота, исполненная внутренней силой, и стремление к декоративности и легкости форм, плавности линий. Аналогов этому сооружению в греческой архитектуре нет. Во многом сохраняя греческие традиции и строительные приемы, Галикарнасский мавзолей несет явное влияние восточной архитектуры.

Гробница Мавсола, названная римлянами мавзолеем, представляла собой величественное и необычное по форме сооружение, построенное из кирпича и облицованное изнутри и снаружи белым мрамором. Высота его достигала 60 м. Первый этаж, где покоилась урна с прахом, имел вид громадного куба высотой 20 м и площадью 5 тыс. кв. м. Второй этаж был обнесенс наружной стороны великолепной колоннадой. Здесь хранились жертвоприношения. Следующий этаж был выполнен в виде многоступенчатой пирамиды, ее венчали фигуры Мавсола и Артемисия, управляющих квадригой - четверкой лошадей, запряженных в колесницу.

Почти нетронутый мавзолей простоял ок. 1800 лет посреди опустевшего города до 15 в., когда был разобран крестоносцами, укрепившими его плитами свою опорную крепость на Эгейском море — замок св. Петра (совр. Бодрум в Турции). Именно в стенах крепости и окрестных домов были обнаружены в 1857 английским археологом Ч.Т.Ньютоном рельефные плиты с цоколя гробницы , статуи Мавсола и его жены Артемисии и колоссальная колесница, венчавшая все сооружение. Все эти детали мавзолея сейчас хранятся в Британском музее в Лондоне и Археологическом музее в Стамбуле.
Ком-ев: 0 Автор: admin
Вы читаете новость Мавзолей в Галикарнассе если Вам понравилась статья Мавзолей в Галикарнассе, прокоментируйте ее.
html-cсылка на публикацию
BB-cсылка на публикацию
Прямая ссылка на публикацию

Добавьте комментарий