Главная Обратная связь To favorites

The world of the unknown - Onua.org

Onua.org - this site created to familiarize the user with the world of the unknown, news of technology, space discoveries and mysteries of the Earth UFO, Video , Photo, the Witnesses, the mysteries of history and ancient civilizations.
onua.org » Ancient civilizations » The Scythians - mysterious ancient nation
To learn more about 2012
Curiosity Mission
Discovery Channel
Discovery World
Discovery Science
Animal Planet
Nat Geo WILD
National Geographic Channel
Viasat History
Viasat Explorer
News calendar

Join

Popular Onua.org
Photo
?=t('Новости аномалий и неопознанных явлений')?>
To learn more about the planet Nibiru

Предлагаем восстановить, заказать, купить диплом Вуза в любом городе России. Только настоящий бланк ГОЗНАК с гарантией.

Viewings: 7098
Скифы - таинственный древний народOn horses, fast as the wind, galloping horsemen, leaving clouds of dust. It returns the nomadic tribes with loot. 700 to 300 years BC they dominated the steppes of Eurasia. Then they disappeared, making a mark in history. About them even mentioned in the Bible. These were the Scythians.

For centuries their tribes with huge herds of wild horses roamed through boundless steppes that stretch from the Carpathians to the territory now known as the South-East of Russia. The eighth century BC in the military campaign undertaken by the Chinese Emperor Xuanzong, they were driven to the West. Settling in new lands in the foothills of the Caucasus and Northern black sea coast - Scythians drove living there Cimmerians.

In search of the treasures of the Scythians captured and sacked the Assyrian capital of Nineveh. Later, together with Assyria, they attacked the media, Babylonia and other ancient States. Their raids had been even the Northern part of Egypt. The very name of the city of Scythopolis (North-East of Israel), formerly known as Beth-Shean, says that, most likely, this city was once occupied by the Scythians.

Over time, the Scythians settled in the steppes of the territory, which is now occupied by Romania, Moldova, Ukraine and southern Russia. This advantageous location has brought them considerable income: they were the mediators between the Greeks and the tribes of farmers who lived in the territory that is now the Ukraine and southern Russia. In exchange for grain, honey, fur and cattle Scythians received from the Greeks wine, cloth, weapons and jewelry. So Scythian tribes amassed a huge fortune.

All life in the saddle

A horse for the Scythian warriors was the same as camel for residents of the desert. The Scythians had a reputation for excellent horsemen. One of the first they started to use the saddle and stirrups. They eat horse meat and drink Mare's milk. It is known that the Scythians brought horses to the victim. When he died of a Scythian warrior, his horse was killed, and was buried with full honors. Together with his horse to the grave also put the harness and the blanket.

According to the historian Herodotus, the Scythians had a cruel practices, such as from the skulls of their victims they have done drinking cups. They mercilessly killed their enemies, blowing in the course of the iron swords, battle axes, spears and triangular arrow tearing the tissues of the body.

Graves for eternity

The Scythians were engaged in magic and shamanism, and worshipped fire and the goddess-mother. The grave was considered housing for the dead. Slaves and Pets are also sacrificed to the deceased owner. Jewels and servants, according to the beliefs of the Scythians, have been "go" followed by owner "another world". In the tomb of one of the Scythian king skeletons were unearthed five of his servants. Feet they were turned to his master, as if at any moment these vernopoddannye were ready to rise and to serve him.

When the king died, the Scythians was generous sacrifices, and during the mourning blew himself blood and had bobbed hair. This is what informs Herodotus: "They cut off a piece of his ear, place of all this bobbing in a circle of hair on his head, doing around a cut on the hand, restorpeat forehead and nose and pierce left hand arrows".

The Scythians left behind thousands of kurgans (burial hills). Artifacts found during these mounds, present us with the life, life and culture of this ancient people. In 1715 the Russian Tsar Peter I began to collect the Scythian treasures, and now these masterpieces of ancient art are represented in museums of Russia and Ukraine. The products made in typical Scythian animal style depicts figures of animals such as a horse, eagle, Falcon, cat, Panther, elk, deer, neck and Griffin (fantastic winged monster with lion body and the eagle's head).

The Bible and the Scythians

In the Bible just once found a direct mention of the Scythians. In Colossians 3:11 we read, "Where there is neither Greek nor Jew, neither circumcision nor uncircumcised, alien, Scythian, slave, free, but all in all - Christ". When the Apostle Paul wrote this letter, the word "Scythians" ceased to be an ethnic nature and were applied to the uncivilized people.

Some archaeologists believe that the name "Ashkenaz"mentioned in Jeremiah 51:27, is the equivalent of the Assyrian words "eskuz", which was called the Scythians. According cuneiform tablets in the VII century BC the people together to the Kingdom of Mana United against Assyria. Before I began to prophesy of Jeremiah, the path of the Scythians in Egypt passed through the Jewish land, however, the Scythians did not cause any harm to its residents. Therefore, for many Jeremiah's prophecy about the attack on Judah people from the North seemed incredible (Jeremiah 1:13-15).

Some biblical scholars believe that in Jeremiah 50:42 they say about Scythians: "Hold on bow and spear; they are cruel and unmerciful; their voice is noisy, as the sea; and they ride upon horses, lined up as one man, to fight with you, daughter of Babylon". But first of all this refers to the Medes and the Persians conquered Babylon in 539 BC

The Scythians contributed to the fulfillment of the prophecy of Nahum about the destruction of Nineveh (Nahum 1:1,14). The Chaldeans, the Scythians and the Medes ravaged Nineveh in 632 BC, which led to the collapse of the Assyrian Empire.

Mysterious disappearance

Scythian people have disappeared from the face of the earth. But why? "Frankly speaking, this question remains a mystery", says a leading Ukrainian archaeologist. Some researchers are convinced that the Scythians destroyed them irrepressible love of luxury, and between the I and II centuries B.C. they were displaced by the Sarmatians unit of nomadic tribes.

Other researchers believe that the reason for the disappearance of the Scythians were their tribal war. Still others believe that the Scythians were ancestors of the Ossetians. Anyway, this mysterious ancient people left an indelible trace in history - even the word "SKIF" has become a household word, a synonym for the word "cruel".
Com-Eva: 0 Author: admin
You are reading news Скифы - таинственный древний народ if You liked the article Скифы - таинственный древний народ, prokomentiruet her.
an html link to the article
BB-link to the article
Direct link to the publication

Add comment

Главная Обратная связь В избранное

Мир непознанного - Onua.org

Onua.org - этот сайт создан с целью ознакомления пользователя с миром непознанного, новостями технологий, космических открытий и загадок нашей планеты Земля, НЛО, Видео , Фото, Очевидцы, Загадки истории и древних цивилизаций.
onua.org » Древние цивилизации » Скифы - таинственный древний народ
Узнать больше о 2012 годе
Миссия Curiosity
Discovery Channel
Discovery World
Discovery Science
Animal Planet
Nat Geo WILD
National Geographic Channel
Viasat History
Viasat Explorer
Календарь новостей

Присоединяйтесь

Популярное на Onua.org
ФОТО
?=t('Новости аномалий и неопознанных явлений')?>
Узнать больше о планете Нибиру

Предлагаем восстановить, заказать, купить диплом Вуза в любом городе России. Только настоящий бланк ГОЗНАК с гарантией.

Просмотров: 6422
Скифы - таинственный древний народНа конях, быстрых, как ветер, мчатся всадники, оставляя за собой клубы пыли. Это возвращаются племена кочевников с награбленным добром. С 700 по 300 годы до н. э. они господствовали в степях Евразии. Затем они исчезли, оставив о себе след в истории. О них упоминается даже в Библии. Это были скифы.

Веками их племена с огромными табунами диких лошадей кочевали по необозримым степям, простирающимся от Карпат до территории, известной сейчас как юго-восток России. К VIII веку до н. э. в результате военного похода, предпринятого китайским императором Сюань, они были вытеснены на запад. Поселившись на новых землях - в предгорье Кавказа и на территории Северного причерноморья, - скифы изгнали живших там киммерийцев.

В поисках сокровищ скифы захватили и разграбили ассирийскую столицу Ниневию. Позднее, объединившись с Ассирией, они напали на Мидию, Вавилонию и другие древние государства. Их набегам подверглась даже северная часть Египта. Само название города Скифополь (северо-восток Израиля), ранее известного как Беф-Сан, говорит о том, что, скорее всего, этот город также был когда-то захвачен скифами.

Со временем скифы обосновались в степях на территории, которую сейчас занимает Румыния, Молдова, Украина и южная часть России. Такое выгодное месторасположение принесло им немалый доход: они стали посредниками между греками и племенами хлеборобов, жившими на территории, которую сейчас занимает Украина и южная часть России. В обмен на зерно, мед, мех и скот скифы получали от греков вино, ткани, оружие и украшения. Так скифские племена нажили себе огромное состояние.

Вся жизнь в седле

Конь для скифских воинов был то же, что верблюд для жителей пустыни. Скифы слыли прекрасными наездниками. Одними из первых они стали использовать седла и стремена. Они ели конину и пили кобылье молоко. Известно, что скифы приносили лошадей в жертву. Когда умирал скифский воин, его коня закалывали и погребали со всеми почестями. Вместе с конем в могилу также клали сбрую и попону.

Согласно сообщению историка Геродота, у скифов существовали жестокие обычаи, например из черепов своих жертв они делали чаши для питья. Они беспощадно убивали своих врагов, пуская в ход железные мечи, боевые топоры, копья и трехгранные стрелы, разрывающие ткани тела.

Могилы для вечности

Скифы занимались колдовством и шаманством, а также поклонялись огню и богине-матери. Могилы считались жилищем для мертвых. Рабы и домашние животные также приносились в жертву умершему хозяину. Драгоценности и прислуга, согласно поверьям скифов, должны были "отправиться" вслед за хозяином в "мир иной". В усыпальнице одного скифского царя были обнаружены скелеты пяти его слуг. Ногами они были обращены к своему хозяину, - словно в любой момент эти верноподданные были готовы подняться и служить ему.

Когда умирал царь, скифы не скупились на жертвоприношения, а во время траура пускали себе кровь и обстригали волосы. Вот что сообщает Геродот: "Они отрезают кусок своего уха, обстригают в кружок волосы на голове, делают кругом надрез на руке, расцарапывают лоб и нос и прокалывают левую руку стрелами".

Скифы оставили после себя тысячи курганов (могильных холмов). Вещи, найденные при раскопках этих курганов, знакомят нас с жизнью, бытом и культурой этого древнего народа. В 1715 году русский царь Петр I начал собирать скифские сокровища, и сейчас эти шедевры древнего искусства представлены в музеях России и Украины. На изделиях, выполненных в характерном для скифов зверином стиле, изображены фигуры таких животных, как лошадь, орел, сокол, кошка, пантера, лось, олень, гриф и грифон (крылатое фантастическое чудовище с львиным телом и орлиной головой).

Библия и скифы

В Библии всего лишь один раз встречается прямое упоминание о скифах. В Колоссянам 3:11 мы читаем: "Где нет ни грека, ни иудея, ни обрезания, ни необрезания, чужеземца, скифа, раба, свободного, но все и во всем - Христос". Когда апостол Павел писал это письмо, слово "скифы" перестало носить этнический характер и применялось к нецивилизованным людям.

Некоторые археологи полагают, что название "Аскеназ", упомянутое в Иеремии 51:27, - это эквивалент ассирийского слова "ашкузы", которым называли скифов. Согласно клинописным табличкам, в VII веке до н. э. этот народ вместе с царством Маны объединился против Ассирии. До того, как начал пророчествовать Иеремия, путь скифов в Египет проходил через иудейскую землю, однако скифы не причиняли никакого вреда ее жителям. Поэтому для многих пророчество Иеремии о нападении на Иуду народа с севера казалось невероятным (Иеремия 1:13-15).

Некоторые библеисты полагают, что в Иеремии 50:42 говорится о скифах: "Держат в руках лук и копье; они жестоки и немилосердны; голос их шумен, как море; несутся на конях, выстроились как один человек, чтобы сразиться с тобой, дочь Вавилона". Однако в первую очередь эти слова относятся к мидянам и персам, захватившим Вавилон в 539 году до н. э.

Скифы содействовали исполнению пророчества Наума о разрушении Ниневии (Наум 1:1,14). Халдеи, скифы и мидяне разорили Ниневию в 632 году до н. э., что привело к распаду Ассирийской империи.

Таинственное исчезновение

Скифский народ исчез с лица земли. Но почему? "Честно говоря, этот вопрос остается загадкой", - говорит ведущий украинский археолог. Некоторые исследователи убеждены, что скифов погубила их неуемная любовь к роскоши, и между I и II веками до н. э. они были вытеснены сарматами - объединением кочевых племен.

Другие исследователи полагают, что причиной исчезновения скифов были их межплеменные войны. Третьи же считают, что скифы стали предками осетинов. Как бы то ни было, этот таинственный древний народ оставил неизгладимый след в истории - даже само слово "скиф" давно уже стало нарицательным, синонимом слову "жестокий".
Ком-ев: 0 Автор: admin
Вы читаете новость Скифы - таинственный древний народ если Вам понравилась статья Скифы - таинственный древний народ, прокоментируйте ее.
html-cсылка на публикацию
BB-cсылка на публикацию
Прямая ссылка на публикацию

Добавьте комментарий